Articles of Association

LUPC's Articles of Association set out its constitution, responsibilities of its directors and the kind of business undertaken. They also define the contract between LUPC and its members.

LUPC Board

As a company limited by guarantee, LUPC is led by a Board made up of senior directors drawn from members of the consortium. All Board Members are democratically elected by the membership with just one exception – LUPC's Director, who is accountable to the Board.

The Board is responsible for the strategic leadership and direction of the consortium. It elects the Chair and Deputy Chair, appoints the Director, sets the budget, publishes its Annual Report and Accounts and executes all other duties and responsibilities commensurate with directing the company.

The Board meets four times annually and delegates day-to-day management responsibility to the Director and decisions as to operational priorities to LUPC’s Executive Committee. Board minutes are available on request - please email

LUPC Board Members

Neil Greenwood (Chair)

Director of Finance & Corporate Services

Natural History Museum

Dr Olga Martin-Ortega

Reader in Public International Law

University of Greenwich

Mark Blaney

Finance and Resources Director

Royal College Of Anaesthetists

Amanda White

Director of Finance

Royal College of Art

Don Bowman


London Universities Purchasing Consortium

Ralph Sanders

Director of Planning, Information and Reporting

London South Bank University

Linda Alexander

Director of Estates and Facilities

Ravensbourne University London

Ken Morrison

Director of Legal Services

St George's University of London

Laura Dawson

Chief Information Officer

London School of Economics & Political Science

Andrew Dyer

Finance Director

London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Naina Patel

HR Director

University of the Arts London

Executive Committee

LUPC’s Executive Committee sets the consortium’s operational priorities and decides on sourcing strategies, proposed by Commodity Groups, for the goods and services made available through our agreements.  Its authority is delegated by the LUPC Board. 

All Executive Committee Members are procurement professionals, drawn from and democratically elected by the membership with just one exception – LUPC's Director. 

Executive Committee meets four times annually. Members of the Committee take turns to Chair its meetings. Executive Committee minutes are available on request - please email

If you have any queries, questions or points you wish to discuss with our Executive committee, you can e mail them on 

Executive Committee Members

Don Bowman



Alan Hill

Head of Procurement

Institute of Cancer Research

Declan McAlister

Head of Procurement

Tate Galleries

Joanna McKelvey

Head of Procurement and Contract Management

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Cristian Martin

Director of Procurement

London School of Economics

Sue Weston

Director of Procurement


Daniel Barry

Head of Procurement

Royal Holloway, University of London

Bahar Shahin

Deputy Director of Procurement

Queen Mary, University of London


Jon Ryder-Oliver

Procurement Senior Business Partner

National Archives

James Rockliffe

Director of Procurement Services

London South Bank University

Martin Kelly

Head of Procurement

South West London and St George's Mental Health NHS Trust