Our Agreements



As a company limited by guarantee, LUPC is led by a Board made up of senior directors drawn from Members of the consortium. All Board Members are democratically elected by the Membership with just one exception – LUPC's full-time Director, Andy Davies, who is accountable to the Board.

The Board is responsible for the strategic leadership and direction of the consortium.  It elects the Chair and Deputy Chair, appoints the Director, sets the budget, publishes its Annual Report and Accounts and executes all other duties and responsibilities commensurate with directing the company.

The Board meets at least three times annually and delegates day-to-day management responsibility to the Director and decisions as to operational priorities to LUPC’s Executive Committee.


Board Members

Dr Andrew Young (Chair)

Chief Operating Officer

London School of Economics & Political Science

Emma Bull 

Director of Student Services

Queen Mary University of London


John Garnham

Finance Director

London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine


Neil Greenwood

Director of Finance & Corporate Services

Natural History Museum


Dr Olga Martin-Ortega 

Reader in Public International Law

University of Greenwich


Jill McLaughlin

Director of Corporate Services

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew


Pam Nelson

Director of Finance

London Metropolitan University


Andy Davies


London Universities Purchasing Consortium


Executive Committee

LUPC’s Executive Committee sets the consortium’s operational priorities and decides on sourcing strategies, proposed by Commodity Groups, for the goods and services made available through our agreements.  Its authority is delegated by the LUPC Board.

All Executive Committee Members are procurement professionals, drawn from and democratically elected by the Membership with just one exception – its full-time Director, Andy Davies.

Executive Committee meets at least six times annually. Members of the Committee take turns to Chair its meetings.


Executive Committee Members

Mitch Dalgleish

Head of Procurement 

University of Westminster


Alan Glover

Head of Procurement

Kingston University


Penny Green

Head of Procurement

London South Bank University


Caroline Heckscher

Procurement Director

University of London


Alan Hill

Head of Procurement

Institute of Cancer Research


Colette McArdle

Head of Strategic Procurement Unit

London Metropolitan University


Joanna McKelvey

Head of Procurement and Contract Management

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew


Chris Philpott

Purchasing Manager

University of East London


Sue Weston

Director of Procurement 



Andy Davies


London Universities Purchasing Consortium





Join Our Members' E-Bulletin